Tidal Pools Shawl at the Beach

Amanda and I ended up playing with the shawl and my camera this morning.  I am very pleased with the results.  But I have a minor problem – which one?  I am trying to pick out a picture for the cover of the pattern!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hope that you are having a great day!

Happy Knitting – Back to the Ruffle Again!  Can anyone say Procrastination!

Lynette

About letissierdesigns

March 2017 - My new site is now up and functioning. I can blog, share my thoughts and photographs, and sell my patterns! So much happening in my life and all is creative and forward moving! Thanks for taking the time to stop by. Sept 2015 - I haven't updated this in a while! Still knitting, always knitting, I still teach and work at Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns. I also have designed for Vogue Knitting, Koigu Magazine, Zealana, Jimmie Beans, and Malabrigo, As of the beginning of 2015 I also became creative director of the Buffalo Wool Co., a new job that just flows along with what I already do. I am a knitting teacher and knitwear designer. I work full time in my LYS, Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns. I recently was 1st runner up in a Vogue Knitting Design Competition called the Magic of Mohair. My design was featured in the Early Fall 2011 Vogue Knitting. I will have another design in the Vogue Knitting Winter 2011 edition. I have recently purchased a Canon Rebel Camera and have started taking way too many pictures. I love this site for sharing my thoughts and pictures. Life is good!
This entry was posted in beads, Design - Execution, knitting, Painting with dyes, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Tidal Pools Shawl at the Beach

  1. Your shawl is beautiful. Do you dye after knitting? How difficult choosing a photograph, there are so many things to show. I like the one where she is walking towards the camera and the shawl looks like a poncho, (but then you don’t immediately know it is a shawl).

    • I like that one too! This is why it has been so difficult to pick a definitive picture – I don’t usually get so many possibilities from the photo shoots, but today everything was perfect, the light, the model and the shawl!

      Lynette

      • Donna says:

        an absolutely stunning piece of work –
        …they are all beautiful. You can’t go wrong no matter which one you choose.
        Donna

      • Thank-you Donna!

        Now comes the fun part – writting the pattern! This will be a busy weekend! I bet that things are starting to go crazy for you – only couple of weeks left before KnitEast debuts!

        Good Luck and Happy Knitting

        Lynette

    • Yes – I do dye after knitting. Once Knit I hand-paint the details with fabric dyes and natural hair brushes. I work with the knitting damp from a vinegar and water solution and then heat set with steam!

      Lynette

  2. Linda says:

    Stunning!

  3. Meredith says:

    I agree with spidersworkshop. That is my favourite photo as well.
    It’s beautiful, casual, shows the knitted piece and model looking their best. It also shows the full size of the stole which some of the close up, more artistic shots do not.

  4. Pingback: An Irish Kind of Morning | Le Tissier Designs

Leave a Reply

