Three Down – One to go!

The Finished Entrelac Cowl

I have just finished knitting the third project for the Retreat!  The Entrelac Cowl is finished (except for weaving in the ends)!  Emily tried it on yesterday and the effect is just what I wanted – I was worried it was looking very plain and uninteresting.  Once on though, like many knits it looks much better!

4th project for the Retreat - A welted Moebius! Koigu Kersti and Diamond Luxury, Mulberry and Merino! The colours just sing!

Now I get to work on the fourth project – the Welted Moebius – this one is for me, I picked colours that I loved and yarn that I loved and will wear!  The combination of the hand-dyed Kersti and the solid coloured but very shiny Mulberry and Merino will make a stunning welted pattern!  I get to start that tonight!

Edge Details

After a month of playing with the Symphonie Rose interchangeables  – I am still in love.  I’ve worked with the 3.5mm, 4.0mm, 4.5mm and 5.0mm so far and look forward to trying the rest.  The joins have remained firm and smooth and the sharper than average needle tips have been fabulous for all of the yarns I have worked with.  The cords are very flexible as well.  Thank-you Emily!

They – the weathermen- are calling for snow this weekend!  I kinda hope so – I’ll stay in and knit or go out and take some pictures;  maybe play with the tripod and try some long exposure shots or maybe some shots of snow falling.  Either option sounds great!

Trying to capture snowflakes last year! I know more now, maybe I'll be more successful!

Happy Knitting

Lynette

About letissierdesigns

March 2017 - My new site is now up and functioning. I can blog, share my thoughts and photographs, and sell my patterns! So much happening in my life and all is creative and forward moving! Thanks for taking the time to stop by. Sept 2015 - I haven't updated this in a while! Still knitting, always knitting, I still teach and work at Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns. I also have designed for Vogue Knitting, Koigu Magazine, Zealana, Jimmie Beans, and Malabrigo, As of the beginning of 2015 I also became creative director of the Buffalo Wool Co., a new job that just flows along with what I already do. I am a knitting teacher and knitwear designer. I work full time in my LYS, Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns. I recently was 1st runner up in a Vogue Knitting Design Competition called the Magic of Mohair. My design was featured in the Early Fall 2011 Vogue Knitting. I will have another design in the Vogue Knitting Winter 2011 edition. I have recently purchased a Canon Rebel Camera and have started taking way too many pictures. I love this site for sharing my thoughts and pictures. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Design - Creation, knitting, Photography, Retreat and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

