A Random Assortment

I love this brilliant colour! I have no idea of the name of the flower, but the colour is incredible.

It has been an odd kind of week.  There is so much going on – it is hard to keep track of everything.

The bathroom reno has started very well – no surprises, no signs of rot, the window will be an easy replacement and the bathtub fits.  This is going great!  When it is done I will have a hall closet with drawers and shelves (the hall closet was gutted as well).  It will hold a little more, because of better organization, not because of size – the hall closet actually gave up a little space to the bathroom.

Saturday at Neck Point for the Pic-knit was a brilliantly gorgeous day!

The bathroom now has a soaker tub, and when it is done the bathroom will have a real “Vintage” feel with black and white tiling, vintage look white sink in a black cabinet, and wooden tower and small glass fronted cabinet for accents.  The floor will have black and white tiling on the diagonal as well.  If everything works the window will have stained glass accent hanging in front of the top half.

I can see it in my mind – lets hope that it works – right now it is a bathtub and bare floorboards and lots of holes in the walls!

Maple seed – “helicopters” – just about ready to drop!

Last weekend was the pic-knit and then the walk around Woodstream and then on Sunday we walked around Louden Park – there are many signs of fall everywhere right now.  Trees are starting to lose leaves, the seeds on the Maple trees are drying out and getting ready to drop.  Dogwood fruit are ripening the and the blackberries are growing frantically, new leaves, new flowers, fruit in every stage of growth – it is amazing how much they are growing!  The bulrushes are full and brown and there are many other types of seeds ripening on every kind of bush or tree.

Blackberries are showing in every colour!

Fruit trees are heavy with fruit as well.  The pears just starting to ripen and the plums are fully ripe and fragrant.  The Transparent apple tree next door is finished and the red apples are ripening now.  I love this time of the year – now through the fall – is most likely my favorite time to be out walking and taking pictures of the changes happening around me.

Just the thumb left – and weaving in all of the ends!

My knitting is sort of stalled.  I am knitting, but only older pieces, I haven’t started anything new lately.  I am finishing up the first of the fair-isle gloves for the fair-isle class then I need to work on another sample, a fingerless one with a different cuff.

Palm view!

The Tourmaline shawl just needs to be blocked, maybe this evening or tomorrow morning.  After it is blocked I will get a few pictures of it before painting and then paint the next weekend.

Edwardian beaded Bracelets!

I will need to see if Tamera is free for a modelling session next week.  The Edwardian bracelets are almost all done and the pattern is ready to go.  They, like the Tourmaline shawl, just need some pictures on a real person!

The pictures in this post are a real motley collection, taken of knitting, Neck Point, and Louden Park.  Sort of like my week, a real mixed bag of stuff going on.

Toumaline Shawl – it now finished – just needs blocking and then painting!

It looks like I will be in the next three Vogue Knitting magazines;  Fall, Holiday and Winter!  Life is busy and exciting!

Labour Day weekend will be spent up at Lake Cowichan with some friends, knitting is already planned and I am really looking forward to the visit.  The lake offers great swimming – though the weather does not look quite warm enough.  It is the West Coast though and the weather often changes with little or no notice.  I am hoping for enough sun for swimming.

Happy Knitting and have a Great Labour Day Weekend!

Lynette

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About letissierdesigns

March 2017 - My new site is now up and functioning. I can blog, share my thoughts and photographs, and sell my patterns! So much happening in my life and all is creative and forward moving! Thanks for taking the time to stop by. Sept 2015 - I haven't updated this in a while! Still knitting, always knitting, I still teach and work at Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns. I also have designed for Vogue Knitting, Koigu Magazine, Zealana, Jimmie Beans, and Malabrigo, As of the beginning of 2015 I also became creative director of the Buffalo Wool Co., a new job that just flows along with what I already do. I am a knitting teacher and knitwear designer. I work full time in my LYS, Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns. I recently was 1st runner up in a Vogue Knitting Design Competition called the Magic of Mohair. My design was featured in the Early Fall 2011 Vogue Knitting. I will have another design in the Vogue Knitting Winter 2011 edition. I have recently purchased a Canon Rebel Camera and have started taking way too many pictures. I love this site for sharing my thoughts and pictures. Life is good!
This entry was posted in knitting, Photography, play, travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

