What! Not Another One!

No more Woodland Fairy Mushrooms - just some regular style fungi.

No more Woodland Fairy Mushrooms – just some regular style fungi.

I have had a very productive weekend.  It allowed me to move up the release date of the Second Pattern of the New Year.  This productivity has been fueled by the knowledge that I have a list of things that I want to accomplish this year and the need to “clear the decks”  to start working on that list!

The Retreat and Spring Classes are fast approaching, I need to finish the knitting and start the writing.  I have to knit up the sample for Abbott Smith – he will be teaching the retreat this year – we will be working on a Double Knit Fair-Isle Scarf in the Rowan Fine Tweed.  It will be gorgeous!

Second Pattern of this year – the fair-isle patterns from last fall.  An E-book this time, “Hands of Shetland”, consisting of three fair-isle projects, Skye Gloves, Sandstone Fingerless Mittens and Peat Fingerless Mittens!

IMG_5893.jpg with title

Tonight or tomorrow morning I will finish the Sample Sock (it didn’t help that I had to rip out over an inch of instep last night and then reknit!) for the Spring and by the end of the week the sample bag.  That will leave me time to restart Patina and work on the retreat project…..Whew!  Could someone please invent extra hours that did not require extra sleep!

Silver Trunks and red branches contrasting each other in the Aspen grove.

Silver Trunks and red branches contrasting each other in the Aspen grove.

Cormorant on the rocks!  No ice yet!

Cormorant on the rocks! No ice yet!

This morning we walked at Neck Point.  The skies were trying to clear.  Not very successfully, but there was no rain and it was a glorious day to walk by the ocean and through the quiet Aspens.  I looked in vain for more of the Fairy Woodland homes and did not find any at Neck Point.  Just your garden variety type mushroom.

Lots of birds, Ducks, some Harlequin Ducks, Cormorants, Gulls and Eagles.  There were two Eagles, soaring in the updraft currents overhead, swooping and circling.  The Cormorants were on the rocks, sharing space with the gulls and ignoring the water splashing over their perches.  The tide was high and the wind was brisk.

Eagles soaring lazily overhead!

Eagles soaring lazily overhead!

Harlequin duck

Harlequin duck

We crossed the Inner portion of the point, we don’t often go there.  I had forgotten how beautiful the Aspens are this time of the year – the silvery trunks contrasting with the red branches of the brush below.

It was a beautiful walk.

Happy Knitting

Lynette

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About letissierdesigns

March 2017 - My new site is now up and functioning. I can blog, share my thoughts and photographs, and sell my patterns! So much happening in my life and all is creative and forward moving! Thanks for taking the time to stop by. Sept 2015 - I haven't updated this in a while! Still knitting, always knitting, I still teach and work at Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns. I also have designed for Vogue Knitting, Koigu Magazine, Zealana, Jimmie Beans, and Malabrigo, As of the beginning of 2015 I also became creative director of the Buffalo Wool Co., a new job that just flows along with what I already do. I am a knitting teacher and knitwear designer. I work full time in my LYS, Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns. I recently was 1st runner up in a Vogue Knitting Design Competition called the Magic of Mohair. My design was featured in the Early Fall 2011 Vogue Knitting. I will have another design in the Vogue Knitting Winter 2011 edition. I have recently purchased a Canon Rebel Camera and have started taking way too many pictures. I love this site for sharing my thoughts and pictures. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Design - Creation, knitting, pattern, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What! Not Another One!

  1. Ria Gibson says:

    Is the e-book available to purchase right now?

Leave a Reply

