Perfecting the Technique

Sunlight and moss dapple a tree trunk in Bowen Park.

Sunlight and moss dappled a tree trunk in Bowen Park.

We go around and around and hopefully perfect the journey.

Tiny Fungus grows from the tree trunk adding more layers of texture and shades of gray!

Tiny Fungus grows from the tree trunk adding more layers of texture and shades of gray!

I taught a class yesterday, Saracen Shawl.  It was a great class, good students and we had a lot of fun.  One student, Deb, said something to me that resonated.  She had pulled out her knitting and was restarting the project; she said, “I am perfecting the technique”.  She did not say “I made a mistake” or “I did not like the results”, she said “I am perfecting the technique”.  With that utterance every nuance of negativity was removed from the activity.

I will only be, “perfecting the technique” from now on.  When knitting needs a tweek, I will be “perfecting the technique”; when life takes a sideways turn I will be…….

We always need to be, “perfecting the technique”!

A carved totem going back to the earth; respecting the circle that is life.

A carved totem going back to the earth; respecting the circle that is life.

A tranquill moment observing the fountain betow the duck pond!

A tranquil moment observing the fountain below the duck pond!

It has been a busy week – work, knitting, pattern writing and

Serenity, burbling waters, quiet skies, sun almost breaking through the clouds.

Serenity, burbling waters, quiet skies, sun almost breaking through the clouds.

teaching all bundled into the last six days.  Today has been a great day to reflect on the week past.  Walking around Bowen Park and observing the families with children; playing on the paths, feeding the ducks; watching all this, relaxing, and feeling a release from the pressure of the week.

Not a bad week, far from it – just a busy one!

Always a favorite - watching the ducks!

Always a favorite – watching the ducks!

I have been told many times that stress, pressure, whether good or bad is tiring and one needs to let it go!  Walking in the park and observing everything around me allows me to “let it go”!  I am working on “perfecting the technique”!  LOL!

I hope that you had a great week and will only be “perfecting the technique” as you journey through your next week!

Happy Knitting

Lynette

My path for the next week, full of possible bumps, and turns - always interesting.

My path for the next week, full of possible bumps, and turns – always interesting.

About letissierdesigns

March 2017 - My new site is now up and functioning. I can blog, share my thoughts and photographs, and sell my patterns! So much happening in my life and all is creative and forward moving! Thanks for taking the time to stop by. Sept 2015 - I haven't updated this in a while! Still knitting, always knitting, I still teach and work at Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns. I also have designed for Vogue Knitting, Koigu Magazine, Zealana, Jimmie Beans, and Malabrigo, As of the beginning of 2015 I also became creative director of the Buffalo Wool Co., a new job that just flows along with what I already do. I am a knitting teacher and knitwear designer. I work full time in my LYS, Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns. I recently was 1st runner up in a Vogue Knitting Design Competition called the Magic of Mohair. My design was featured in the Early Fall 2011 Vogue Knitting. I will have another design in the Vogue Knitting Winter 2011 edition. I have recently purchased a Canon Rebel Camera and have started taking way too many pictures. I love this site for sharing my thoughts and pictures. Life is good!
This entry was posted in blogging, Fixes, Life, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Perfecting the Technique

  1. Barbara fletcher says:

    Perfecting the technique. A new sign in the craft room

  2. Maureen Byrne says:

    I am sorry I wasn’t able to Perfect MY Technique in your shawl class this time. You know I always need help with “technique” Cheers Loved this post.

Leave a Reply

