A “Cuppa”!

 

A morning Cuppa in a pretty Minton Mug!

A morning Cuppa in a pretty Minton Mug!

Every morning starts with a cup of tea – or three or four.

This morning is no different.  But this morning is a little special as I am having a cup of “Cream” Tea, Cream Assam from Ronnefeldt teas.  This is my favorite tea.  Never mind that I have not had any in the house for almost a year – this is my favorite tea!

Cream Assam Tea, smooth and rich tasting - Gads I sound like a coffee ad!  LOL!!

Cream Assam Tea, smooth and rich tasting – Gads I sound like a coffee ad! LOL!!

The Tea Store in South Park Royal carries the Ronnefeldt teas and they are fabulous.  A big box of tea arrived yesterday.  It contained 4 different teas, Cream Assam, enough for me and the kids; Wimbleton, a strawberry cream tea; Chai tea, and Rose Cougou tea.  Plus they sent me 3 samplers – I am going to try the Mocha tea (Chocolate tea), later today.

Yesterday morning was not as relaxed as this morning.

On Monday my husband came to pick me up from work.

A flock of seagulls darted past the camera as I was photographing the Sea lions.

A flock of seagulls darted past the camera as I was photographing the Sea lions.

He was very happy and excited.  When he walked Sophie around Neck Point on Monday morning there were a large group of about 30 Sea Lions congregating in one of the bays at Neck Point and he was told that they had been there for several days.  Did I want to try to take some pictures in the morning?  It was getting too dark when I went home.

So Tuesday morning we rushed around getting the morning things done and headed off to Neck Point.

Sea lions lolling around in Bay.

Sea lions lolling around in Bay.

There were some Sea Lions still there.  But the group was much diminished.  There were only about 5 Sea Lions left.  I still got to take some pictures.  The Sea Lions are resting in the pictures.  Some heads are showing, but mostly flippers and tails sticking up out of the water.

Horizon behind me as I was taking the pictures!

Horizon behind me as I was taking the pictures!

It was a beautiful morning.  As I took the pictures a Rainbow developed out over the water and the sun was coming up over the horizon behind me, lightly colouring the clouds and sky.

Happy Knitting

Lynette

Morning Rainbow.

Morning Rainbow.

 

About letissierdesigns

March 2017 - My new site is now up and functioning. I can blog, share my thoughts and photographs, and sell my patterns! So much happening in my life and all is creative and forward moving! Thanks for taking the time to stop by. Sept 2015 - I haven't updated this in a while! Still knitting, always knitting, I still teach and work at Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns. I also have designed for Vogue Knitting, Koigu Magazine, Zealana, Jimmie Beans, and Malabrigo, As of the beginning of 2015 I also became creative director of the Buffalo Wool Co., a new job that just flows along with what I already do. I am a knitting teacher and knitwear designer. I work full time in my LYS, Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns. I recently was 1st runner up in a Vogue Knitting Design Competition called the Magic of Mohair. My design was featured in the Early Fall 2011 Vogue Knitting. I will have another design in the Vogue Knitting Winter 2011 edition. I have recently purchased a Canon Rebel Camera and have started taking way too many pictures. I love this site for sharing my thoughts and pictures. Life is good!
This entry was posted in blogging, Photography, Tea and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

