MORNING at Neck Point; Incredible Views, Sparkling Waters, Vibrant Flowers and Captivating Lace

View at the very tip of Neck Point, looking across the straight to Sechelt.

View at the very tip of Neck Point, looking across the straight to Sechelt.

Sun shing down through the aspen trunks.  Soon the sun will only be dappled through the leaves budding on the branches.

Sun shine down through the aspen trunks. Soon the sun will only be dappled through the leaves budding on the branches.

It was just another morning at Neck Point.  I have run out of superlatives.  The sun was shining, the air was clear and the wind was crisp.

Being the West Coast, it is already clouding over and the afternoon will be nowhere as glorious as the morning.

Fruit tree blossoming.  Wind and salt swept, every year it still blooms.

Fruit tree blossoming. Wind and salt swept, every year it still blooms.

The flowers, both wild and cultivated are starting to bloom.

As we walk around the park, we can see the greening of the fields in the center of the park.  Every bush and tree is in bud and flowers are starting to bloom.

Maple seeds defying gravity and clinging stubbornly to the tree.

Maple seeds defying gravity and clinging stubbornly to the tree.

At Neck Point there were salmon berry flowers opening and patches of daffodils springing up.  The ornamental fruit trees, planted long ago by former residents of the Neck Point land are bursting into bloom.  Some of the trees, those closest to the water and wind; and affected by the salt spray; have been stunted in their growth, but oh their flowers – they are beautiful.

Oh the flowers - they are beautiful

Oh the flowers – they are beautiful

Beuatiful white hellebore raising its face to the morning sun.

beautiful white hellebore raising its face to the morning sun.

In my garden the blueberry bushes are budding and the crocus bulbs are almost finished.  A Rose bush that I thought dead is coming back;  but the Clematis and Dogwood that I planted last year may be lost causes.

The Hellebores in the front yard are in full bloom and the daffodils and hyacinths are just starting to open.

Lace border on the a shawl.  La Belle Epoche - a piece for summer paintng.

Lace border on the a shawl. La Belle Epoche – a piece for summer paintng.

I love to knit lace.  I love to paint lace.  I love to add beads to lace knitting.  I have been captivated by lace knitting.  This will be summer of lace.

Nancy Bush is coming to teach Estonian Lace.  Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns will be hosting a two-day retreat at the Long Lake Inn.  I can hardly wait.  So much beautiful lace.

Pretty green lace for Spring.

Pretty green lace for Spring.

Crystalline is finished and waiting to be painted – La Belle Epoche is still being knit.  And I have started a new piece with beads for the Spring.  In moss Green.

What are you planning for the Spring?  Is the garden your focus?  Do you travel?  I will be going to Victoria for the World Mens Curling!

Happy Knitting and Walking

Lynette

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About letissierdesigns

March 2017 - My new site is now up and functioning. I can blog, share my thoughts and photographs, and sell my patterns! So much happening in my life and all is creative and forward moving! Thanks for taking the time to stop by. Sept 2015 - I haven't updated this in a while! Still knitting, always knitting, I still teach and work at Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns. I also have designed for Vogue Knitting, Koigu Magazine, Zealana, Jimmie Beans, and Malabrigo, As of the beginning of 2015 I also became creative director of the Buffalo Wool Co., a new job that just flows along with what I already do. I am a knitting teacher and knitwear designer. I work full time in my LYS, Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns. I recently was 1st runner up in a Vogue Knitting Design Competition called the Magic of Mohair. My design was featured in the Early Fall 2011 Vogue Knitting. I will have another design in the Vogue Knitting Winter 2011 edition. I have recently purchased a Canon Rebel Camera and have started taking way too many pictures. I love this site for sharing my thoughts and pictures. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Design - Creation, knitting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

