Taking Stock

Across the Long Lake and above last years Rushes the tree is covered in snow white blooms!

Across the Long Lake and above last years Rushes the tree is covered in snow white blooms!

Of the Garden

Songbirds are everywhere!

Songbirds are everywhere!

A friend – who knows about gardens – was over for dinner yesterday.  She and I toured the back yard and surveyed Sophie’s potholes and my attempts at planting from last year.

It was mostly good news!

The Ruth Ellen Dogwood is not dead – it is just slow to start – my backyard is cold.  The clematis is most likely not dead – it is just slow to start – my backyard is cold.  The honeysuckle looks fabulous – it likes the cold!   As do the lilacs and blueberries!

Apparently I have a cold backyard and I am impatient.  Everything will do its own thing in its own time!

Of My Knitting

 

Turtle #1

Turtle #1

The two “secret’ projects are just finished and are off to their destinations!  More to follow!  My father has commissioned me to knit toques for his “Deck Turtles”.  This should be interesting.  I am thinking a couple of fine fair knit isle toques.

April will be a good month to paint Crystalline;  Maybe a good month to finish another painting project as well.

Remember the Knitting Table?

Knitting table

Knitting table

The deal was – my friends husband is a wood worker – he makes me a table and I will knit him a sweater – it is time to knit him his sweater.  My friends husband will get his sweater – the back is already 1/3 done!

Spring Fever is only 13 or 14 inches long – the pattern is written and being test knit as we speak – so to say!  Maybe it will get knit?!

All the yarn is home to knit the spring/summer class projects and the fall/winter projects!

All the ducks are lined up pretty in a row!

Of my Life

Simply Beautiful

Simply Beautiful

It is quiet, curling beckons – the Men’s World Cup – in Victoria!

Family is healthy and happy.  Life is good.

Yesterday we walked around Louden Park and the song birds were singing and posing everwhere.  The sun was shining and there were lots of beatiful flowering trees and shrubs.

Happy Knitting

Lynette

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About letissierdesigns

March 2017 - My new site is now up and functioning. I can blog, share my thoughts and photographs, and sell my patterns! So much happening in my life and all is creative and forward moving! Thanks for taking the time to stop by. Sept 2015 - I haven't updated this in a while! Still knitting, always knitting, I still teach and work at Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns. I also have designed for Vogue Knitting, Koigu Magazine, Zealana, Jimmie Beans, and Malabrigo, As of the beginning of 2015 I also became creative director of the Buffalo Wool Co., a new job that just flows along with what I already do. I am a knitting teacher and knitwear designer. I work full time in my LYS, Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns. I recently was 1st runner up in a Vogue Knitting Design Competition called the Magic of Mohair. My design was featured in the Early Fall 2011 Vogue Knitting. I will have another design in the Vogue Knitting Winter 2011 edition. I have recently purchased a Canon Rebel Camera and have started taking way too many pictures. I love this site for sharing my thoughts and pictures. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Bird Watching, Design - Inspiration, Gardening, knitting, Life, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

