A Spring Walk…..

Colours were peaking out from behind the leaves and full out in our faces on our walk through the Grove.

Colours were peaking out from behind the leaves and full out in our faces on our walk through the Grove.

…….Through the Hailey Rhododendron Grove…..

Banks of flowers surrounded us!

Banks of flowers surrounded us!

Last weekend we went on a walk through the Rhododendron Grove in Bowen Park.  Some trees were finished, some hadn’t started.  But enough were in bloom for the walk through the grove to be full of colour and light!

At times, the sun would flirt with coming out from behind the clouds and highlight the  trusses – a new word I learned – the branches of flowers on a Rhododendron.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Looking back towards the Grove

Looking back towards the Grove

There were fields of flowers between the grove and Millstream River and Sophie tried to lose herself in them!

As we crossed the fields I looked back towards the Grove – It was a picture perfect moment!

The undergrowth around Millstream was greening up and the River was drying up and the air smelled heavenly, wet earth and growing things.

What a beautiful showing of plumage!

What a beautiful showing of plumage!

……And Along Millstream River…..

Spring personified!

Spring personified!

As we walked along Millstream River there was a Mallard Duck preening and bathing in the River.  Swimming in place and showing off all of his colours – both Sophie and I found this very interesting.  Sophie really wanted to dive in beside him!

There were flowering trees and wildflowers in bloom everywhere.  Butterfly’s and Bee were zooming around the flowers and at times the air was full of movement!

We walked up River almost to the end of the park before heading back to the car.  It was a truly beautiful day.

I hope that you enjoy your walk along the River.

Happy Viewing

Lynette

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

About letissierdesigns

March 2017 - My new site is now up and functioning. I can blog, share my thoughts and photographs, and sell my patterns! So much happening in my life and all is creative and forward moving! Thanks for taking the time to stop by. Sept 2015 - I haven't updated this in a while! Still knitting, always knitting, I still teach and work at Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns. I also have designed for Vogue Knitting, Koigu Magazine, Zealana, Jimmie Beans, and Malabrigo, As of the beginning of 2015 I also became creative director of the Buffalo Wool Co., a new job that just flows along with what I already do. I am a knitting teacher and knitwear designer. I work full time in my LYS, Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns. I recently was 1st runner up in a Vogue Knitting Design Competition called the Magic of Mohair. My design was featured in the Early Fall 2011 Vogue Knitting. I will have another design in the Vogue Knitting Winter 2011 edition. I have recently purchased a Canon Rebel Camera and have started taking way too many pictures. I love this site for sharing my thoughts and pictures. Life is good!
This entry was posted in Bird Watching, Photography, play, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

