Super Moon, Stevie Nicks and Dreams

Super Moon across Departure Bay!

Super Moon across Departure Bay!

This last Sunday there was a “Super” Moon.  A moon at its closest orbit around Earth.  It was perfect evening for pictures, clear and balmy.  We went down to Departure Bay and I set up my new tripod with my camera and waited!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hope that you enjoy the show!  Watch as the moon comes up over Newcastle Island and the ferry goes by.  I love the brilliant orange ribbon of colour across the bay!

Stevie Nicks is holding a Design Competition.  I think that it is calling my name.  More later.

Dreams – sometimes they can be very demanding!

Happy Dreaming

Lynette

About letissierdesigns

I am an independent knitting pattern designer. My favourite things to design are accessories. Hats, Cowls, Mittens, Gloves, all styles and many weights! Designing anything with lace is my passion. Combining lace with other textures is usually my goal, to add interest and depth to the articles created. Blog - Of Larks and Linnets and Flying Fingers. Facebook - LeTissier Designs Instagram - letissierdesigns I work primarily with natural fibres and love to embellish my patterns. I work to create interesting surface textures with differing stitch patterns and often embellish with beads or buttons. I have designed for Buffalo Wool Co, Vogue Knitting, Zealana, Malabrigo and others. But mostly I design for myself and my LYS. I have worked full time at Mad About Ewe Fine Yarns for over 20 years and started my design process as a method of creating patterns that featured teachable knitting techniques. Everything has grown from those patterns.
This entry was posted in Design - Creation, Design - Inspiration, knitting, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Super Moon, Stevie Nicks and Dreams

  1. Jan Scanlan Coles says:

    I say “Go For It Lynette “. I would love to see Stevie Nicks wearing a creation of yours!

  2. Pingback: Waiting….. | Le Tissier Designs

Leave a comment